India Test Series Team Announced against England

Cricket, Sports

India Test Series Team Announced against England

All-rounder Hardik Pandya was the lone new face in the 15-member Test Tema announced on Wednesday for the first two matches against England, starting November 9 in Rajkot.

Karun Nair is the reserve batsman and Jayant Yadav is the fourth spinner in the squad after Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja and Amit Mishra.

Veteran opener Gautam Gambhir was retained in the squad after scoring a half century in the Indore Test against New Zealand.

Ajinkya Rahane, Cheteshwar Pujara and Murali Vijay, on the other hand, were automatic inclusions.

Senior pacer Ishant Sharma also made a comeback into the squad, after recovering from Chikungunya.

Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan and Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Rohit Sharma were left out due to fitness-related issues.

“We as a whole have been attempting to locate an all-rounder after Kapil Dev. In the event that we play three spinners, he can be the second seamer furthermore can bat,”he contemplated.


Virat Kohli (captain), Gautam Gambhir, Murali Vijay, Ajinkya Rahane, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Amit Mishra, Karun Nair, Hardik Pandya, Wriddhiman Saha (wk),  Umesh Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Jayant Yadav